Christmas is here.

Christmas has finally arrived, and after a day of silently spearing my brother in Civilization 5, I’m here to offer some poetry to lighten up the night. By the way, I just got Germany to pay ME to attack my brother behind the scenes. Politics.

From the rise of the sun,
to stretches in the night,
Santa has risen,
offering no fright

Children run amok,
New toys in their hands,
From wooden figurines,
to some Chinese fans,

I know this Christmas was great,
nothing as I feared,
For Santa always has,
His immense, white beard

I type this poem on a computer,
Given to me by my brother,
Beloved by my furry doog,
and my father/mother!

By Shivang Shelat

Leave a Reply

