The Theme of “Filthy”

A large confession I have to make is my eternal love for the word “filthy.” I have found, that in several of its ranging definitions, it hints towards me. Now I know you may be wondering, “Is Shibu Shelat a dirty, covered-in-mud individual?” No, I’m not! I pride myself on impeccable hygiene, flossing several times a day and brushing every time I finish a cup of milk tea/before and after a meal.

“Well then, according to Google, he must be a despicable, foul-mouthed obscenity with a lack of proper manners.” A little closer, yet still not true. Now that I think about it, the definition of filthy in which I pride myself in may be a little extreme.

I believe I can twist humor in a specific way in which it carries hints of explicit variety, yet not smutty or wholesomely ribald. Risqué is a word I like to use because of its emphasis on the nearly or the slightly when used in the way I would employ it.
I’ve composed a simple acronym to help you understand what I mean when I label myself as filthy or when I call others filthy:

  • Freedom: have the right to do and pursue what you want is desired by many
  • Interest: interest is the largest form of inspiration there is
  • Luxury: this does not necessarily reference the luxuries in your life today, but it brings forth the positive factors of your  life (being born into a well-to-do family, owning a digital device, etc.
  • Tedious: the dreadful feeling of annoyance after you’ve committed to an activity for so long
  • Hair: whether atop your head, furrowing your brow, or a greying beard down to your toes, hair=OP
  • Youth: “Youth is not a time of life; it is a state of mind; it is not a matter of rosy cheeks, red lips and supple knees; it is a matter of the will, quality of the imagination, a vigor of the emotions; it is the freshness of the deep springs of life.” – Samuel Ullman

 

One thought on “The Theme of “Filthy”

Leave a Reply

